OMG[osh], What did she say?!

The Bright Maidens are back and this time we’re talking about … SEX. We discuss sex, virginity, recycled virginity, women, the value of sexuality the value of being a child of God and a brother and sister in Christ, and TOB in terms of respecting life and pro-life issues.

I haven’t listened to this week’s Among Women podcast all the way through yet, so I’m a little nervous about what Pat Gohn edited in and out. Our conversation for Part 2 was about an hour long, but it’s much shorter in the podcast version.

I’m more than a little nervous.

UPDATE: “It’s really hard out there. It’s really hard. To be a virgin in the 21st century takes heroic courage. It takes the grace of a saint to live the life that we’re talking about here.” –Pat Gohn

Let me know what you think!! LISTEN HERE. Our part of the interview is about one-third of the way through the podcast.

About Elizabeth

Young Catholic learning my way into the life I was meant to lead: a teacher! I'm grateful to my husband and my family for helping God shape me. I love elementary schoolers and English language learners! "Family, become what you are." -JPII.

4 thoughts on “OMG[osh], What did she say?!

  1. Pat Gohn says:

    Ha! So what DID you think, Elizabeth? Did I capture the crux of the convo?

  2. Absolutely, Pat!! Thank you so much for including all of that! I know that was a personal story you shared, but I think this was a conversation and topic not often addressed in Catholic media. We really appreciate it!

  3. Pat Gohn says:

    Just so you know… I admire how you all keep it real, and keep it Catholic… I ❤ the Bright Maidens.

Leave a Reply

